Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.4
Value
8.5

Reviews

    DARYL
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    29 April 2018

    Excellent boutique hotel in a quiet leafy area.

    Everything was very good, I couldn't fault our stay. Only item that could be improved was the shower water pressure wasn't very strong but it was adequate.
    We loved the Hotel's charming style and furnishings along with the location and in a leafy, quiet part of MC. The restaurant food quality was very good along with the very high service. The front desk/Reception service was excellent and the staff were very helpful. Everyone who worked at the hotel was very good. I would stay again and recommend to others.
    Massimo
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    25 April 2018

    Exellent experience

    nothing
    everything, but especially the services and location.
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    14 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kim
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    14 April 2018

    Lovely boutique hotel well worth a visit

    nothing
    I loved this hotel, the interior and decoration is lovely! The staff are very nice and helpful. Everything was great.
    Christiane
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    10 April 2018

    Very tasteful boutique hotel in nice neighbourhood

    -The neighbourhood La Condesa: nice streets, lots of restaurants + metro on walking distance -Small boutique hotel (about 15 rooms), very tasteful -Open patio/garden + terrace -Breakfast in covered part of the patio -Friendly and helpful staff!! -Oasis of rest before and after the days of city exploration
    Aishah
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    10 April 2018
    Bathroom was very small especially considering size of the room
    Beautiful building, high ceilings, leafy garden/outdoor area and delicious breakfasts
    Mira
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Megan
    hk

    Review score

    8.3
    5 April 2018

    Very accommodating staff, beautiful hotel, great location

    Our room was very small, and they made the point when checking us in that we had the smallest room.
    Lots of spaces to sit and relax.
    Rocio Elu Zeiler
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    2 April 2018

    a beautiful place in a great location

    Villa Condesa is a beautiful place and very well located. It has the feel of a hotel (not a B&B). Guests are left alone and common spaces are not conducive to mingle. Even the staff can be a bit aloof. The door to the office is typically closed sending a "don't bother" message. Except for check-in and check-out we did not have any interaction with the staff, which still was very friendly when approached. Breakfast was copious and excellent every morning. The room (a deluxe room) was on the small side although it did have a cozy terrace. I would stay there again.
    Caroline
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    29 March 2018

    Somewhere we will recommend to our friends and return to in a heartbeat.

    The staff were efficient and helpful when asked a question but maybe not super-friendly and there seemed to be a lot of change-over every day. It would have been nice to see more consistency.
    This is a really beautiful hotel.. very stylishly designed with lovely outdoor areas, filled with plants and flowers. We loved the peaceful, quiet location. It’s a very tranquil retreat in a busy City. Loved the location. Good breakfasts.
    Eduardo
    cr

    Review score

    9.2
    26 March 2018
    Nothing
    Great service, staff very helpfull and a wonderfull breakfast. We enjoyed our stay in this excellent bed and breakfast.
    Melisa
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    22 May 2018

    Overall, I enjoyed my stay and the hotel staff was very accommodating.

    I hate to complain about a free breakfast but the coffee could taste better.
    I loved the fresh baked Mexican sweet biscuit served every morning. Options were a mix of Mexican and American. Large portions with multi entree such as fruit with granola and then the main entree.
    John
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    17 May 2018
    pillows are too big. need buckwheat pillows.
    elegant hotel. great food. nice ambiance. excellent service.
    Jacqueline
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rodolfo
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    3 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    R
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jessica
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jonathan
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    19 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Devin
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    19 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    10 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews